Exciting News ( About a Book)

It’s been a while since I have been posting, mainly because my life has a busy rhythm. School takes a lot of time. Another reason is that sometimes I really have no idea what to write about and I don’t like writing just for writing, I always make sure to write when I feel something, when I feel inspired. This time I will write about something that I found out a couple weeks ago and really got me on the edge of my seat.  My favorite book of all time is “Wonder” by R.J. Palacio.

august

It tells the story of August a young boy who is just like any normal kid, there is just one tiny detail he has a series of deformations in his face which make him the target of stares and whispers among people.  The only reason he doesn’t feel normal, is because no one else sees him as a normal kid. But his life is about to change because he is about to face a challenge, he is going to school for the first time.  I won’t give much details for those who haven’t read the book. I just will add that is a heart warming story about self-esteem, and kindness. It is so easy to read that even though it is like 400 pages long, it won’t take you a week. And the story is so captivating that you won’t want to put it down.


 

Alright now for the exciting news, I read on facebook that there will be a movie adaptation and guess who is going to be the main character……..

 

DUN DUN DUUUUUUN

 

JACOB TREMBLAY!!!!!, the adorable kid from the room and also the actor from that movie I wrote the last post about. I couldn’t be any happier to see that my favorite book is getting an adaptation and a new talent , like Jacob, is joining this journey. For me this were the best news ever!! I know the movie will be a success and we all are going to fall in love with his character.

The only detail is that I have to wait till 2017, but hey time do flies. Until then we have a world of movies to see.

P.S. For those who have already read the book I leave you Mr. Browne’s May Precept

“Do all the good you can, by all the means you can, in all the ways you can, in all the places you can, at all the times you can, to all the people you can, as long as you ever can.” —John Wesley’s Rule

-Milisha

Responder

