Late Friday Night

Today started out as an usual friday school day. Waking up, getting dressed, having breakfast and finally arriving to school. Going home and eating lunch. Sleeping for a while and finally getting ready to go out with, in this case, my good friend Natalia. We made plans to go to a Coffee shop and we started to talk about our day, and girls from our generation. At 8 pm we went to a birthday reunion we were invited to. It started out really nicely, i saw a guy that really had me interested, because i felt that he kind of liked me because since I arrived he said “Hello” and talked to me about Horror movies which is our only topic for the moment. More guests started to arrive, and somehow i started to feel some sort of emptiness, but that emptiness needed to be filled with a feeling, i wanted to feel something. Maybe sadness or love i am not sure. I returned home and here I am, 1:30 a.m. writing about my day, i usually don’t like to sleep at friday nights because I feel that when weekend comes it needs to be enjoyed the more it can be enjoyed.  There are so much thoughts on my mind right now, but still now that i am typing this words, i can’t find a feeling i simply keep on writing. I guess i am searching for something that can’t be found in words, it needs to be experienced.

-Milisha

		
Responder

